McLean County Farm Bureau

USDA designates Illinois counties disaster areas

Alexander, Johnson, Massac, Pope, Pulaski and Union counties were designated disaster areas because of severe drought during the growing season. In addition to the six primary counties, producers are also eligible in the contiguous counties of Hardin, Jackson, Saline and Williamson counties. READ MORE