McLean County Farm Bureau

Local Students Awarded IAA Foundation Scholarships

22_IAAScholarship Winners All

Three McLean County students will receive scholarships to pursue their education and career goals from the Illinois Agricultural Association Foundation.

  • Paige Lemenager of Hudson will receive a $5,000 scholarship as an IAA Foundation Top Scholar.
    Lemenager is a senior at Normal West Community High School and plans to study agriculture at Lake Land College.
  • Abigail Hoeft of Bloomington will receive the $1,000 Dale E. Butz Scholarship to study Forest Service Management at Southern Illinois University-Carbondale
  • Molly Forbes, as senior at Tri-Valley High School earned a $1,000 scholarship in the name of Fletcher A. Gourley and Leonard Southwell

The IAA Foundation, the charitable arm of the Illinois Farm Bureau, awarded a total of 77 scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $7,500. Visit to see a complete list.