McLean County Farm Bureau

2020-21 Ag Leadership Scholarship Winners

20_Scholarship Winners All

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation is pleased to announce four local students as recipients of the 2020-21 Agricultural Leadership scholarships.

  • Ashlyn Mool, El Paso-Gridley High School senior, planing to study Agricultural Education at Illinois Central College
  • Shae Ruppert, Heyworth High School senior, planning to study Agri-Accounting at the University of Illinois
  • Mackenzie Kraft, Normal Community High School graduate, studying Animal Science at
    Iowa State University
  • Clayton Thomas, Normal Community West High School graduate, majoring in Agricultural Science Education at the University of Nebraska.

Each student will receive $1,000 to be used for educational expenses as they pursue ag-related careers.

Recipients are selected based on leadership, involvement in school and community and interest in agriculture.