McLean County Farm Bureau

MCFB Foundation Scholarship Winners

Mackenzie Kraft, Normal HS

Clayton Thomas, Normal West HS

Devin Jefferson, Illinois State

Victoria Medernach, Parkland College

Jill Parrent, Iowa State

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation is pleased to announce five local students selected to receive a 2019-20 Agriculture Leadership Scholarship:

  • Mackenzie Kraft, Normal Community High School senior, plans to study Animal Science at Iowa State University
  • Clayton Thomas, Normal Community West High School senior, plans to study Agricultural Science Education at the University of Nebraska
  • Devin Jefferson, Illinois State University senior, studying Agronomy Management, Normal Community West High School graduate
  • Victoria Medernach, Parkland College sophomore, studying to be a Power Equipment Technician, LeRoy High School graduate
  • Jill Parrent, Iowa State University senior, studying Agricultural Communications, Normal Community West High School graduate

Each student will receive $1,000 to be used for educational expenses as they pursue ag-related careers.

Recipients are selected based on leadership, involvement in school and community and interest in agriculture.

The Foundation is funded by voluntary donations from Farm Bureau members, local supporters and fundraising efforts including our annual golf outing.