Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

Scholarships for Ag Students

Looking to launch a career in agriculture? Check out these scholarship opportunities:

McLean County Beef Association:

  • Awards up to 4 – $500 scholarships
    • 2 to high school seniors
    • 2 to college, university, technical or trade school students
  • Criteria: must be a McLean County resident pursuing an ag-related career
    • scholarships are awarded based on leadership and involvement in agriculture, especially beef-related activities
  • To download the application, click here. Postmark deadline is Feb. 1, 2015

IAA Foundation:

  • Awards 74 scholarships ranging from $1,000 to $7,500
  • Visit the IAA Foundation website for eligibility requirements and application materials, click here.
  • Postmark deadline: Feb. 1, 2015

Balloon Association of Greater Illinois (BAGI) Scholarships

  • $500 scholarships
  • Criteria: Must be an Illinois Farm Bureau member, dependent or spouse
    • Must be a student pursuing an ag-related degree
    • Must reside on a farm in one of the following Illinois counties: Adams, Champaign, DeWitt, Douglas, Ford, Iroquois, Logan, Macon, Marion, Mason, McDonough, McLean, Menard, Moultrie, Peoria, Piatt, Sangamon, Tazewell, and Vermilion.
  • For more information and to download the application, click here. Postmark deadline: March 15, 2015



This entry was posted in Member News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.