Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

Tag Archives: FFA


Jared Dickman, of Carroll County, was one of many Illinois FFA members making their mark during the recent 90th National FFA Convention in Indianapolis. Dickman won the National Agricultural Proficiency Award in dairy production-placement, while members of the Pittsfield and Prairie Central chapter also received awards. Three Illinoisans also took home National Agriscience Fair honors…. read more

Posted in Agriculture News | Also tagged | Comments closed


Heyworth High School junior and FFA member Lexi Rewerts of Shirley photo, titled “Rural Dusk,” was selected for the 2016 “Ag Invest” calendar. Her photo was among about two dozen rural images  taken by Illinois residents between 8 and 18 years old for the calendar published by the office of Illinois Treasurer Mike Frerichs. Check out… read more

Posted in Agriculture News | Also tagged , | Comments closed

Sparking Ambitions at Farm Bureau Youth Conference

  More than 500 FFA members, County Farm Bureau Managers, FFA advisors from 81 Illinois counties attended the 2015 Illinois Farm Bureau® & Affiliates Youth Conference, March 30-31 at the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Springfield. “Proud Traditions, Sparking Ambitions”, the theme of this year’s conference, offered FFA members in their junior year of high school, a… read more

Posted in Member News | Tagged | Comments closed


Attorney Brendan Schulman told participants at this week’s Precision Aerial Ag Show that he’s looking for a big player to force the FAA to write reasonable rules about commercial drone use. Today, Amazon requested permission from the FAA to test drone deliveries just outside of Seattle. It doesn’t get bigger than that. Check our story… read more

Posted in Agriculture News | Also tagged , , , | Comments closed

FFA Service Award Winners Recognized

Ten FFA members from area high schools were honored for outstanding service to their FFA chapters as recipients of the 2014 McLean County Farm Bureau Service Awards: Aaron Kopp, Blue Ridge Amber Hilton, El Paso-Gridley Elizabeth Brown, Heyworth Andrew Larson, LeRoy William Patton, Lexington Brian Davis, Normal Community Lindsey Kieser, Normal West Steve Weihmeir, Olympia… read more

Posted in Member News | Also tagged , | Comments closed