Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

Tag Archives: Ag Committee


Senate Agriculture Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., has named Matt Erickson, an economist with the American Farm Bureau Federation for the past four years, as the committee’s chief economist. Erickson also worked in USDA’s Rural Development office during the George W. Bush administration.

Posted in Agriculture News | Also tagged , | Comments closed


Congressman Rodney Davis, R-Taylorville will chair the Biotechnology, Horticulture & Research Subcommittee of the House Agriculture Committee and also serve on the Nutrition, Commodity Exchanges, Energy and Credit Subcommittee. Other members of Illinois’ Congressional delegation named to Ag subcommittees include: Mike Bost, R-Murphysboro: General Farm Commodities and Risk Management, and Conservation and Forestry; and Cheri Bustos, D-East… read more

Posted in Agriculture News | Also tagged , , | Comments closed