Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

Book Grants Awarded to 7 Local Teachers

Ag-related books with be cropping up in seven McLean County classrooms thanks to book grants from Illinois Ag in the Classroom.

Congratulations to the winning teachers:

  • Maureen Svob, Irving Elementary
  • Ann Schramm, LeRoy Elementary School
  • Meredith Beard, Lexington Elementary
  • Lucinda Kraft, Lexington Elementary
  • Amanda Juarez, Sheridan School
  • Adria Carter, Towanda Elementary
  • Ashley DeFreese, Towanda Elementary

Grant funds of up to $250 each will be used to purchase accurate agriculture books on topics like pollinators, seasons and soil/water stewardship.

The mission of the Illinois Agriculture in the Classroom program is to bring accurate and authentic agricultural information to the student in grades PreK-12 across Illinois. Funding for the program is provided by the IAA Foundation, the charitable arm of the Illinois Farm Bureau.

This entry was posted in Member News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.