Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

MCFB Foundation Leadership Scholarship Winners


2016-17 McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation Leadership Scholarship Winners (from left) Olivia Harrison, Jill Parrent, Emily Bloemer & Brian Davis

Four McLean County students will receive $1,000 to pursue an ag-related career as winners of the 2016-17 McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation Leadership Scholarships.

Olivia Harrison, a Ridgeview High School senior, plans to study Ag Business and Animal Science at Kansas State University.

Normal Community West High School senior, Jill Parrent, plans to major in Agriculture and Society at Iowa State University.

Emily Bloemer will be a junior at the University of Illinois majoring in Agricultural Accounting. Bloemer is a graduate of Heyworth High School.

At Iowa State University, Brian Davis will be a junior studying Agricultural Systems Technology. Davis graduated from Normal Community High School.

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation awards the Leadership Scholarships annually to support the next generation of leaders, encourage interest in agriculture and assist local students in pursuing their educational goals. Recipients are selected on the basis of leadership and interest in agriculture.

The Foundation is funded by voluntary donations from Farm Bureau members.

This entry was posted in Member News. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.