Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

2015-16 MCFB Foundation Scholarship Recipients


(L to R) Thaddeus Hughes, Nicolas Roysdon, Emily Bloemer, Megan Bloemer, Tyler Quinton

Five local students pursing ag-related careers have been selected for the 2015-16 McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation Leadership Scholarships.

Each student will receive $1,000 towards their educational expenses.

  • Thaddeus Hughes, a high school senior plans to major in Mechanical Engineering with Business Entrepreneurship at Rose Hulman Institute of Technology. Hughes is a home schooled student.
  • Nicholas Roysdon, Heyworth High School senior, plans to pursue a degree in Agronomy at Purdue University.
  • Emily Bloemer will be a sophomore at the University of Illinois majoring in Agricultural Accounting. Bloemer is a graduate of Heyworth High School.
  • Megan Bloemer will be a senior at the University of Illinois studying Animal Sciences with a pre-veterinary concentration. Bloemer graduated from Heyworth High School.
  • Tyler Quinton, will be a junior studying Agribusiness at Illinois State University. Quinton is also from Heyworth.

McLean County Farm Bureau Foundation awards the Leadership Scholarships annually to support the next generation of leaders, encourage interest in agriculture and assist local students in pursuing their educational goals. Recipients are selected based on leadership and an interest in agriculture.

This entry was posted in Member News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.