Email Us! Facebook Facebook You Tube Join Now
(309) 663-6497

Pedal Tractor Pull Winners


Eleven youth pedaled their way to prizes in the 2014 Pedal Tractor Pull held Aug. 2 at the  McLean County Fair. A total of 21 kids competed in the event, sponsored by McLean County Farm Bureau Young Leaders.

The youth competed against each other in one of in four classes based on weight. Toy tractors were awarded to first, second and third place pullers in each class. Winners included:

Class 1:
1. Mason Kruger
2. Jack Miller

Class 2:
1. Megan Ream
2. Hunter Whitehouse
3. Reed Tompkins

Class 3:
1. Kyle Stubblefield
2. Brian Clapp
3. Abby Clapp

Class 4:
1. Bobby Shaffer
2. Preston Rhode
3. Hunter Zachaw

The prizes for the pedal tractor pull were donated by Martin Sullivan, Central Illinois Ag, Cross Implement,  Birkey’s and McLean County Farm Bureau Young Leaders. Birkey’s also provided the pedal tractor and equipment for the competition.

14_YLPedalPull@Fair 14_YLPedalPull@Fair2 14_YLPedalPull@Fair3 14_YLPedalPull@Fair4 14_YLPedalPull@Fair514_YLPedalPull@Fair7

This entry was posted in Member News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.